The healing day.

Image

Wrapped in her arms, in a hug so dear, I laid my head on her shoulder and it all became quite clear.  There is nothing in this world that we can’t accomplish or over-come.  She’s not just my daughter, not just my best friend, she is in fact my soul mate from the being to end.

With everything that has gone on since May, I had pushed all emotion to the back and put it on ignore.  Yesterday I had a dream, that made me really think.  I talked to Kristen last night to find that she too was having a rough time.  I honestly took off towards Austin this morning with the idea that a long drive and taking pics would help clarify my heart and soul.  I took maybe 10 pictures the whole trip.  Instead, I spent the day with Kristen.  With Trey when he got off work just chilling.  We went out to lunch, then cooked dinner at home.

I watched as her and Trey interacted.  He is so much more than my son-in-law.  From day one he was as much a part of us as anyone else.  He is my friend, he is my son.  He is a special man that I admire and respect.  

Image

 

I have watched the two of them from the start, growing together and sticking together.  I have watched through good times and bad, through those times of grief, of fear, of the unknown.  They may quarrel some times but they always seem to talk it out and work it out together.  I am so incredibly proud of them both.

Today was about healing and healing we did.  I love you both so much, thank you for a beautiful day!!Image

 

Looking up and knowing that it is all going to be okay.  

Leave a comment